News, news, news

October 11, 2006

When I’m not busy working, or busy being a single dad, seminary has full control of my time so I haven’t been managing to blog much lately.

Since I haven’t had time to write on my own, I thought I’d throw these three pieces up from Susan Russell’s blog that I found interesting:

Archbishop of Wales Comments on Windsor

Diocese of LA Takes up B033

Bishop of California Allows Same-Sex Blessings

I usually don’t comment on this site much about current events, choosing instead to focus on the systemic causes and drivers of those events instead.  But I do think these events are pretty important, so I thought I would throw them up.

I hope next week during my fall break from classes to catch up, as there are several things I’d like to write about.  In the meantime, feel free to post thoughts, reflections, or whatever.

j

Leave a Reply

