Leaving Home to Come Home

July 7, 2006

Texas FlagWell, it’s finally here!

The boxes are packed.  All of the tangible signs of my life are packed into boxes and ready for movers to come into my old home in the morning and erase so that they may be implanted elsewhere in the world.

And, I will leave to drive across the country to arrive in my home state of Texas for seminary for the next three years.  I’m ready.  I’m excited.  God has started a wonderful journey for me and I can’t wait to see what he has planned for me.

And, in the meantime, I’m going to be disconnected for a few days- at least mostly disconnected, perhaps with occassional motel internet access- until I arrive and get settled sometime late next week.

It’s a shame, because I’m enjoying the honest dialogue on my response to Dr. Harding.

Anyway – peace to all, and see you when I’m at home in the Lone Star State!

j

2 Responses to “Leaving Home to Come Home”

  1. Catherine+ Says:

    Traveling mercies, man!!!

    Catherine+

  2. Jeffrey Says:

    Hey Jeff, I hope the move is going well and that you will be able to return to your blog soon. I enjoy your posts quite a lot and find myself missing you during your travels.

    Grace and Blessings to you during your move and as you begin your new adventure.

    Jeffrey


Leave a Reply

