My new prayer

April 21, 2006

Original Post Date:  4/21/2006

Jeff's four-legged stool of spirituality:

  • Trust
  • Surrender
  • Service
  • Love

Wondrous God of Love and of Light, may I live each day with enough trust in you and your abundance, lord, that I may surrender control of my life to you, and in so doing step out of my daily fears of failure, of pessimism, of not being able to make a difference, of apathy, and of being "too busy."  In so doing, let me live in your service, doing nothing that does not please you, and actively doing the things that do please you.  Let me do this in love, my God, knowing that in so doing my love for you, my community, and myself will deepen beyond comprehension.  For you are the source of our hope, our joy, our peace, and the love which sustains us all.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

